The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Book 1) (English Edition) por Dewey Lambdin

Titulo del libro: The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Book 1) (English Edition)

Autor: Dewey Lambdin

Número de páginas: 400 páginas

Fecha de lanzamiento: June 25, 2018

Editor: Canelo Adventure

Obtenga el libro de The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Book 1) (English Edition) de Dewey Lambdin en formato PDF o EPUB. Puedes leer cualquier libro en línea o guardarlo en tus dispositivos. Cualquier libro está disponible para descargar sin necesidad de gastar dinero.

The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Book 1) (English Edition) por Dewey Lambdin

Dewey Lambdin con The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Book 1) (English Edition)

The first Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure: the ultimate man of adventure, worthy of Hornblower and Aubrey, his exploits echo with the sounds of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare.

In 1780 seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash, rebellious young libertine. The illegitimate son of an aristocrat, Lewrie gets into trouble when he is found in bed with the wrong woman. Forced into a life at sea, he must leave his frivolous life behind.

A shock awaits him onboard the tall-masted Ariadne, where sea-sickness and hard work will be the least of his problems. But – much to his surprise – he finds himself adapting to his new life. As midshipman Lewrie heads for the war-torn Americas and into a hail of cannonballs, will he discover the plot against him brewing at home?

The King’s Coat, the first book in the epic historical Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews

The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

  1. The King's Coat

  2. The French Admiral

  3. The King's Commission

  4. The King's Privateer

  5. The Gun Ketch

  6. H.M.S. Cockerel

  7. The King’s Commander

  8. Jester’s Fortune

  9. The King’s Captain

  10. Sea of Grey