The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India por Paul Fraser Collard

Titulo del libro: The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India

Autor: Paul Fraser Collard

Número de páginas: 338 páginas

Fecha de lanzamiento: November 21, 2013

Editor: Headline

The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India de Paul Fraser Collard está disponible para descargar en formato PDF y EPUB. Aquí puedes acceder a millones de libros. Todos los libros disponibles para leer en línea y descargar sin necesidad de pagar más.

The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India por Paul Fraser Collard

Paul Fraser Collard con The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India

In The Maharajah's General by Paul Fraser Collard Jack Lark returns to the battlefield under a new name to face greater adventures in a brutal land. A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Collard ... evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling' The Times

Jack Lark barely survived the Battle of the Alma. As the brutal fight raged, he discovered the true duty that came with the officer's commission he'd taken. In hospital, wounded, and with his stolen life left lying on the battlefield, he grasps a chance to prove himself a leader once more. Poor Captain Danbury is dead, but Jack will travel to his new regiment in India, under his name.

Jack soon finds more enemies, but this time they're on his own side. Exposed as a fraud, he's rescued by the chaplain's beautiful daughter, who has her own reasons to escape. They seek desperate refuge with the Maharajah of Sawadh, the charismatic leader whom the British Army must subdue. He sees Jack as a curiosity, but recognises a fellow military mind. In return for his safety, Jack must train the very army the British may soon have to fight...